engaged

Here are a few of our engagement photos. Me, Jon, and Sam (our photographer) loaded up on a Sunday afternoon and drove to one of my favorite places in all the world – Strengthford, Mississippi. A sleepy little community with a four-way, a volunteer fire department, an old abandoned general store, and most of my childhood memories. My parents came along to assist Sam with the photo shoot. My dad was in charge of holding the rope while we floated in a john boat on my grandfather’s catfish pond, and mom was on standby when I needed a sip of water or more lip gloss.

Each place we visited was special. The pond is on my grandfather’s land, the church Jonathan stands in front of is where my parents were married, the old store was run by my family for decades, and the hay field is in Myrick – the small community where Jonathan grew up.

We wanted our engagement photos to have significance and reflect who we are as a couple. I think we did pretty good – thanks to Sam.

Strengthford, Mississippi

Myrick, Mississippi

Leave a Reply

